Huggies Forum

print

Freaking out Rss

I have just found out i am pregnant and starting to get worried about the prospect of caring for 3 children. Did you find it hard?? Also do you have any tips to help make my life easier?? How do you go out and about running erands with 3 kids?

I know iam worrying about things that i don't need to right now. But i feel i have to get some answers to get me back in the right head space. Thanks
It's always difficult at first with a new baby. How old are your other two? When I had DD2, DD1 had just turned 3 two weeks prior and DS was 19 months old. It was hard at first until I establised a routine that worked for us. I had a twin pram for DS and DD2 so going out was fairly easy. Dinner gets prepared as much as possible in the mornings, washing gets hung out when bub is asleep. Try not to stress too much, everything will fall into place and work out. Congrats on the preganancy!!

Well I am a total beginner at three, but we are all coping well and my older boys have adjusted really well.
Organisation/routine does appear to be critical for things that really matter-meals/food, washing, cleaning, play dates etc
The kindy runs are tricky but DS3 now can be moved from car to cot to continue sleeping.
Food shopping on-line is total gold and worth every cent.
The biggest lesson for me is to ask for help, what blew me away was people were so willing to help me.
Relax and let the little things go has also become the family mantra,

Good luck!
Thankyou!
Still trying to get my head around it all.

My DS will be a week off turning 5, my DD will be just over 2.5. I am sure things will work themselves out. I'm just a worry wort....and emotional lol.

I am someone who is ALWAYS super organised so this has thrown me big time.

Thanks again smile
i agree with what the PPs have said.