Huggies Forum

print

Help !!! With Sleeping at Night Rss

Hi all.

Please help. I have a 8 week baby, who at night would wake up every hour crying. I would than pat him to sleep, howver after 10 minutes of patting his crying become louder and I then feed him. He would suck a few sucks and then drift off to sleep and waking up again in an hour time crying as if he is hungry. I then feed him again as I know his nappy is dry.

Waking up every hour can be tiring for myself because as I drift off into my deep sleep he would then wake up. I'm not getting any proper sleeps. Any suggestions from mothers out there.

Also during the day he doesn't sleep very long, only 30 minutes and wake up crying, I then rock him in the pram and he drift off to sleep. I have to do this every 30 minutes so he can get some decent sleep. Am I doing the right thing. Please HELP!!!!

hi mum in stress.

Does you baby often fall asleep on your breast.. I am no expert but it he may be waking all the time because he realises that he has nothing in his mouth and may be a comfort thing for bub.. have you tried maybe using a dummy and see how bub goes with that..

With my little man (10 weeks) i feed him every 4 hours except at night as he has put himself in a routine and sleeps through occasionally stirring.. i have been feeding him every 4 hours since i came home from hospital.. when i was in hosptial i was feeding him whenever he would cry thnking thats what he wanted.. and he was doing the same thing.. i was a mess by the time i got home.. but once he got in a routine and got use to it he was better than we found out he had reflux.. i had to put bub on the bottle as was not prducing enough and when we chnged formula he was like a new baby.. Does your bub cry alot and take abit to settle him after a feed.. mackenzie did and was diagnosed with reflux..