Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Nappies

Learn More
The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.
  1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Baby
  4. Baby's Health
  5. made to feel like I'm a bad mum!!!!

made to feel like I'm a bad mum!!!! Lock Rss

You know when we have children for the first time, we really have no idea what to do, since they are yet to come with instructions. When it comes to feeding, we're either told we can routine feed or demand feed. Since I figured that the only one who knew when my bub was hungry, was bub herself, I decided to go with the demand feeding. Now I've been breasfeeding her for 4 months now and lately we've had a couple of problems (not feeding related), so I took her to see our local CHN. While there I was told that my bub had lost weight, I was not feeding her enough and that I even have to wake her up during the night (not just a dream feed) to feed her. Hearing this just made me feel like I was a bad mum, like I had been starving my baby. It's not like she was crying and I wasn't feeding her. How was I to know that she was hungry if she's not crying??? I just feel like crap now....And the fact that I have to wake her during the night!! Doesn't every mother dream of having a full night's sleep?? Well, I've got it and I'm not allowed to have it!!!! I just feel horrible....We spend all our time trying to figure out what's going on with our bubs, we finally do (as much as we can) and then we're told it's not right....

Sam and Hayley and bub

oh u poor thing. do u think that instead of waking her to feed u could just feed a little more often during the day? will that be "THE RIGHT THING TO DO?" LOL!!

its so depressing being made to feel like ur doing it all wrong. i hope u feel better

chin up smile should u maybe get a second opinion? by doc or something? see if they will let u sleep lol?

good luck hope u feel better soon xoxox

***haydens mum***