Huggies Forum

The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.

pregnancy after stillbirth Lock Rss

Hi... I have recently given birth to a beautiful baby boy Kaden at 39.5 weeks. He was stillborn. Just wondering how long I need to wait physically before we can try again. I did have a second degree tear and stitches (and still bleeding at the moment) but would love to try to give our daughter the long awaited younger sibling she keeps asking for. She is so maternal and it breaks my heart to see her going through this and would like to minimise the age gap for her if we can.
Thanks
[Edited on 17/10/2007]
im so sorry to hear about your tragic loss . im not a doctor but wanted you to know i had a stillborn at 38weeks, i bled for 6 weeks, ovulated & fell pregnant immediately. I just needed to. Many doctors will tell you perhaps you should wait a while until you feel up to it, and i guess it depends on what happened with your last baby, but i only know that my mind & body yearned to be pregnant again. There i was 9mths later with a healthy baby boy....
i wish you all the best, im sure your body will tell you in some way, when and if your ready.
i wish you all the best.

]