Huggies Forum

Before I was a Mum.... Lock Rss

Ok. I started this thread so we could get to know each other and ourselves better.

Remember those days before you were a mum...

What was your occupation?
How did you spend your free time?
What did you think parenthood would be like?

etc etc.....

Whataheart - Girls16/1/00, 28/4/05 & 04/09/08

..... I was a manager of a fast food outlet.

..... I visited friends nearly every night.

..... I thought parenthood would change me as a person.

Whataheart - Girls16/1/00, 28/4/05 & 04/09/08

Hi there, what a good idea!

I worked in a childcare centre looking after newborns through to 2yrs.

My spare time was spent slowly walking around the shops (impossible now) or laying back and relaxing with a good book or movie.

I thought parenthood would be all that it has proven to be - fun, exciting, learning, sleepless nights (they were still a shock though!) and soooooo rewarding!!

DSS 13yr, DS1 4yr, DS2 3yr

I was a Nanny for oversea's families

I use to sunbake,walk,go out dancing with the girls,basically anything i wanted!!Always had my hair & nails perfect,always had shaved legs,constantly buying clothes & travel oversea's
(now i am flat out shaving my legs & i dont clothes shop because i refuse to buy the size I'm in right now!!!)

I thought i would get alot more sleep & establish a routine straight away that never changed,I was soooo wrong.But I also never new i could love a human this much.

AND THAT WAS ME!!!!

I use to work in offices/admin jobs, my longest job was in accounts dept for a manufacturing company in Sydney which I loved until I was made redundant 9 years ago now, but that was the best thing that could have happened as then as moved to a new area and met my DH!

I use to spend my spare time mostly shopping, visiting/going out with friends and loving the sleep ins on the weekends!