Huggies Forum

What would you do Rss

ok so what would you do???

would you ever tap the hand of someone else child who you know very well and think of there kids like one of your own, after you have watch them all day pick on other kids and then bully and hits your own child and has them in tears and gets no discipline from there mother?

would you ever tap the hand of someone else child who you know very well and think of there kids like one of your own, after you have watch them all day pick on other kids and then bully and hits your own child and has them in tears and gets no discipline from there mother?

no i could never do that i would be to scared of what the parents would say

boys 5 and 3 years i love my little men

Nope. I don't smack my own so I wouldn't smack anyone elses! Time out works a treat for me. Also as a teacher I know kids soon learn the rules of where they are, even if they aren't the same as at home, so others' kids behave here or they know they'll go in time out too smile
nope I would never smack another persons child and god help the person that ever tried to smack mine. Unfortunately you can't help other people bad parenting I think you just have to monitor your own kids and remove them from situations that you don't like. Maybe not associate with the person and children you have an issue with

I would NEVER... I'm not saying I wouldn't be thinking it but I think that it is completely inapproprate and would never do it, or even get very cross at someone elses child.

No i wouldn't - i don't believe in discipling other peoples children, nor they discplining mine
if you didn't like the situation then there are other options, you could have removed your child, told the mother to do something, or just called it a day and left..
to me there are other options than you discipling some-one else's child, as i would expect no other mother to discipline mine either