Huggies Forum

The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.

I am * off tonight!!!!!!!!!!! Lock Rss

unsure I applied for a child care subsity and received letters today saying we are not getting them because we apparently earn to much money..... really pissed off about this because they have taken into consideration the fact that we get full medical insurance and a company truck which my husband uses for work.

I also work parttime..... but they told me that if I wasn't working i would be intitalled to 50 hours a week per child???? blink huh because if i was a stay at home mum i am allowed some time out for myself and also because i have a high needs older child i could also put him into care after school if i wanted to? roll eyes unsure

I am peeved because Apparently now because i am a pre school teacher who trained for 3 years plus 2 reg, there is no point in working because after paying for childcare for two children and petrol etc i am only making $100 a week ..... but to stay at home they will give me more money and over 12 hours a day child care sub? where is the bloody logic in that?

anyway my first peeved post hope you enjoyed it ~
wow maybe you should just give up work and let the government support you as thats the way they seem to want it. In Australia I think its the other way around and working mums are entitled to more childcare hours.

wow maybe you should just give up work and let the government support you as thats the way they seem to want it. In Australia I think its the other way around and working mums are entitled to more childcare hours.