Huggies Forum

feeling a lil hurt Lock Rss

i feel like a lil kid again wanting my mummy's attention or something but i just have all these memories and feelings from childhood.

Basically ever since i was a kid my bro has been the favourite. My mum was always boasting about his achievements in sports and never about mine (although i do admit i was never a high achiever) and then when my younger brothers were older it was my baby brother who was favoured and we even called him the platinum child and my older bother the golden child and me and my middle bro were never worth the mention- even though he has a add and managed to finish a tafe course and became a qualified mechanic (even though it took him twicw as long).

I finished a diploma course in tafe (children's services) all i got was oh that's good and over heard her saying that being a teacher was no big deal in regards to some other family member.

Then yesterday i told her i enrolled into a uni course and she didn't even ask what it was or even one question. I brang it up later saying that i can get a really good job with this qualification and again nothing. But then she went on to tell me how my baby bro was getting a raise cause the boss told my dad (they are friends) that since he started the sales have gone up cause of his cooking.

Now i feel like a jealous sister, i am super proud of him, but i feel like nothing i do is ever good enough or as good as him. She has even told me about my cousins achievements at uni, it makes me feel worthless and stupid cause i am 35 years old and i don't need my mum's approval. I would be nice just once for her to say a simple good on you sad

No need to reply i just needed to get it out and hopefully feel better.

The day i broke up with normal was the first day of my magical life...

BIG HUGS!!!