Huggies Forum

having baby # 3 Lock Rss

Hi All,

This is my first time on the parents forum. I have 2 kids which I love dearly. Lately I have been thinking I would like baby number 3 (well not lately, a while actually). Not just yet, in a year or two. Problem is, my husband is totally against it. No matter what I say, he just doesn't want it to happen - for a lot of reasons really, financially mostly. I can see his point of view, but I just can't shake the image of another little bundle of joy to complete our family. Am I being selfish? Should I just forget about it? I really don't think hubby would change his mind though.
What do you other mums think?

angela, QLD, 3 year old, 8 month old

hey there angie,

i have 3 of my own at the moment, preg with num 4!!, and yes 3 is ok.
i did find goingfrom 2 to 3 kids hard, harder than going from 1 to 2, but with 3 kids, finacially i mean it doesnt alter your life dramtically. you can still have a normal sized car, can fit comfortably into a 3brm house. but on the other side, i find i can take any 2 of my kids out with me, and it is so much easier than 3. you know what they say, 3's a crowd!! i really make sure i share all roles with each kid, taking turns with either jobs or coming with me to the shop etc.
so over all, three is ok, hard, but ok!