Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Nappies

Learn More
  1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Baby
  4. Your Baby - General Chat
  5. Biting in childcare...How would u react?

Biting in childcare...How would u react? Lock Rss

Hey everyone i had just joined this thread i am normally found in pregnacy/ birth as i am expecting no2 i also have a 20 month old. Anyway. On the subject off biting i just wanna no how mummies/ daddies react when there child comes home from day care with a bite? I worked in the childcare industry for quiet a while and know biting occurs and its quit hard to fully prevent, but supervision is the key, when my son came home with a bite i got quiet upset but no that yes it happens sometimes. Recently my nephew came home, his 22 months old, with 5..yes 5 bites on his back they all occured in one day i was not happy to here of this, then to no the teacher/teachers caring for him told his mother, these things happen, im sorry but where is the supervision there??? Whats ur opinions?
umm, what supervision. I work in childcare and there is no excuse for a child to be bitten 5 times in one day. Once does happen and it's not always avoidable but 5 is a bit over the top.
yeah i totally agree like i said i also worked in childcare and understand yes once does happen, but yeah 5 is ridiculouse. If that was my child i would hate to know how i would have actually reacted as there is no explanation or excuse they could use to cover this other then they were not doing there job properly and it makes u wonder, if the supervision is so bad that one child could get bitten five times. What else could possibly happen? Its scary! Im very fussy as to were my child goes, my mum is a director so he only goes to her center and i use to work with the assistant in his room so i have alot of trust there! Also the bites were on his back through his t-shirt not an easy place to bite i dont imagine so it would have taken just that little bit longer for the child to get his teeth in/