Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Nappies

Learn More
The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.
  1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Baby
  4. Your Baby - General Chat
  5. it has come to my attention.. RN's or students

it has come to my attention.. RN's or students Lock Rss

that there are a few nurses on here... =)

how many RN's? or students exactly??

would you be happy to share some of your knowledge with me when I need it? I am 1st year
I'm a Pharmacy Technician, I've done over 5 years for two DHBs. Happy to help with any medicines stuff if I know it, specific legislation around it, or if you wind up using Pyxis smile

Meeeee as you know! grin

student nurse here

Eranda wrote:
Pharmacist here.

Becaful wrote:
or if you wind up using Pyxis smile
I have a friend who worked in the ED at one of the big Melbourne hospitals, and it was her job to fix Pyxis when it was down, or jammed, or confused. She spent most of her time wanting to stab herself in the eye.

Haha yes Pyxis can be the bane of your existence. I was the back up, always on the phone about it, fixing it, supervising people fix it, teaching people how to use it, telling people why they've got no stock coz they all take it out wrong!! lol Lucky for me we had a Full Time Technician that it did it lol.

Rebecca, looks like you will have a wealth of knowledge here!

Supermummy wrote:
Lol. Im an RN. Studied in NZ. Where you studying Rebecca?

studying at whitireia in wellington. loving it there just on the best placement ever atm

chalys 'n' J wrote:
Meeeee as you know! grin

of course your on the top of my list!!!! =)

yay looks like I have some handy people on here for my study as well as all this motherhood! whoop whoop!
yep full time, im placed in an endoscopy ward atm and loving it. not a bad place for my first year =)
Another RN here. Glad you are enjoying your placement! Soak up as much as you can as a student!