Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Nappies

Learn More

2 kids under 2 Lock Rss

Hi my names stacey and i have 2 kids under 2, well the eldest will be 2 in a couple weeks, his name is alexander and i have a little girl Katerina who's 4 months. i seem to be handling it quite well. i thought it would be hard but its not really, my kids are great Katerina sleeps through the night and her big brother is so good with her, does anyone else have more than 1 child? I'm new to this so dont know really what to say. Hope i get some sort of response would love to swap ideas and advice.

vic 2 kids

Hi Stacey,
I have 3 under 3, my eldest is 2.5 (girl) and I have 4 week old twin boys, It seems , so far a lot easier the 2nd time round, the boys are in a good routine and I'm hoping to keep it that way.
My two year old gets up too mischief though when she knows mummy can't drop the boys and get to her.
Sounds like you are coping really well. Wow thats great that Katerina is sleeping through the night, I can't wait for that with the boys.

Sydney,twin boys 22/10/04+girl 26/03/02

Wow 3 kids, i admire you,
yes my son can be cheeky too at times, but generally good.
The 2nd time round does seem to be easier, you dont really fuss as much with the small things do u?
I dont know how you juggle all 3?
I struggled a bit at the start as Katerina wasnt doing too well with breast feeding so i tried and tried but after 3 weeks she was solely on formula, she drinks quite alot and i didnt have the spare time to have latched onto my boob for most the day if you know what i mean, especially not when you have a toddler.
We are attempting toilet training at the moment which is challenging.
How about youself?

vic 2 kids

Hi Stacey,
yes days do get quite busy, but the boys are great at the moment. I don't seem to worry about every little murmur like I did with my first.