Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Nappies

Learn More
The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.
  1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Baby
  4. Caring for your Baby
  5. when is the best time to put baby to sleep in his wn room?

when is the best time to put baby to sleep in his wn room? Lock Rss

am i too late?hey guys ...till now im still working on my son's room coz im trying t find some decent nursery decorations with reasonable prices.i'm new to al this & dont really know the good plaes to uy this stuff...would luv some help with that asojust a reminder,i'm in melbourne.well i went off point.my main concern is that my baby is still sleeping with me in the same room.i movd his cot into our room & he's still with me till i finish his room.honestl speaking im kinda making it an excuse to setch the time he's with me coz im so worred & paranid to leave him all alone,specially that his room is on the other side of the house.i wanna know is it safe?is it time?would appreciate ur opinions guys
randa...yaseen's mommy:)

randa,vic,26 mth old beautiful boy

We put our bub into his own room around 6 1/2 months. Our reason was that I am breastfeeding and he seemed to think that if he was in our room sleeping that meant constant access to my boobs!

Once we moved him into his own room he wakes only once a night or sleeps through, so as I said that was our reason for putting him in his own room. Everyone is different though.

You can actually buy a breathing monitor that sounds an alarm if baby stops breathing. Not sure how much they are, I do know they don't come cheap though. But if you are concerned for bub it might be something to look into.

Amanda and Oscar (22 Feb 05)

Hi yaseen's mommy,
I put my bub in her own room at 10 weeks, as she started to be disturbed by us when we talked or rolled over in bed, etc.