Learn More
  1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Baby
  4. Looking after yourself with a Baby
  5. Stuck in a clothes rut since having bub

Stuck in a clothes rut since having bub Lock Rss

Hi girls,

Does anyone else feel as though they wear the same things day in and day out since becoming a mum?

I am in a clothes rut and unsure how to get out of it. When I was working I always took time to create an 'ensemble' IYKWIM but lately I live in cargoes and l/s t's.

I have recently bought some new clothes but I don't get the same enjoyment out of them as I used to.

Please tell I'm not the only one, lol.....
lol i know what you mean..i feel like ive been wearing trackies for the past 7 months..before bub i would wear nice clothes and do my hair nicely every day..now, im lucky to run a brush through my hair! I buy new clothes, but i hardly ever get around to wearing them as i usually just throw the easy daggy clothes on..and when i do go out and wear nice clothes i still feel like i look like crap!
I dunno what to do about it, i guess it will pass eventually!
i am the same...i am still wearing maternity pants or track pants most of the time! i have recently started weight watchers though and have lost almost 5kg so far, so i am really looking forward to getting back into my old non-maternity clothes and also buying new ones!

i saw an episode of oprah about a month ago and there was a woman on there with the same problem we are having - her outfit was identical to mine lol!!! 3/4 cargos and a tshirt with runners lol!!! (although i have to wear runner cos i wear orthotics).

Phew, glad it's just not me, lol.....

My biggest clothes decision of a morning is, cargoes or jeans, hmmmm think I'll go the cargoes, what colour then, PMSL....

Trinny and Susannah would be mortified.