Nappies

Learn More
  1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Baby
  4. Looking after yourself with a Baby
  5. DO I HAVE POST NATAL DEPRESSION ?

DO I HAVE POST NATAL DEPRESSION ? Rss

Hi my name is Lisa and i have a beatiful baby girl called Haley.She is almost 14 weeks old...
I really dont know where to begin, but I really think I may have PND......It seems that absolutely nothing makes me happy.......I am constantly screaming at my partner and telling him I want him to leave ( WHICH I DONT ), I just cant seem to control myself.....I have had a gambling problem also....While stuck at home pregnant, I started playing online bingo and before I knew it I was spending hundreds of dollars a week.....At the time it helped me with lonliness having others to chat to....but has definately become a problem....I feel like i have missed out on the first 3 months of my babies life....I have just constantly been playing bingo....Dont get me wrong I love and care for my baby and she goes without nothing....I look after her, but feel so guilty as I was more interested in gambling than her sad I live a very solitary life and dont really trust people to try and form real friendships......I have been badly hurt in the past by supposive friends and ex partners.....I am too frightened to seek professional help as I am scared they will say I am not a good mother sad I also feel really guilty as I got blind drunk the other night and left my partner to look after her....PLEASE SOMEONE GIVE ME SOME ADVICE !!

Lisa SA mum to beautiful haley born 27/9/03

Hi Lisa,