Learn More
  1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Baby
  4. Sleep & Settling
  5. 5.5 months old & doesn't want to nap at all. Help

5.5 months old & doesn't want to nap at all. Help Rss

Hi
This is my first time on this forum & I really need some help.

My baby girl is 5&1/2 months old & is almost impossible to get to sleep. Since she was about 3months old I have had great trouble with day naps. She can go 12hrs & still won't tire out, just get really grizzly by the end of the day if she doesn't have any naps. I try so hard often taking an hour or 2 to get her to sleep & if I am sucessfull she sleeps for exactly 40mins then try to resettle for 30mins but it never works. On a good day she has 2 40min naps which took alot of work.

I was just wondering if anyone else had a baby like this. I don't know what to do. She doesn't like to be wrapped anymore & even though we have tried & tried she has always refussed the dummy. Control crying doesn't work as I can't even get her to lay down. I tuck her in tight & she kicks herself back then rolls on her tummy & makes it to the end of the cot then trys everything to get out (which of course she can't at this age).

She isn't as bad at night she goes to bed ok at about 6pm then wakes several times during the night & is awake for the day between 5-6am. When she wakes in the night she isn't hungry she just wants a cuddle. I cant ignore her though. I have to get up & go in there to try & resettle her because she is often on her tummy trying to crawl or hitting her head on the end of the cot if I leave her