Learn More
  1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Baby
  4. Breast and Bottle Feeding
  5. periods after breastfeeding??????

periods after breastfeeding?????? Lock Rss

hi everyone

Ive stopped breast feeding my 7 1/2 month old son (were on our 2nd week on formula) and i was wondering when other mothers got there periods back. I know everyones different i just wanted a rough idea of when i might get my back.

thanks
smile

carly,nsw,7 1/2 mth baby

Well, I have been breastfeeding for four months and thought I was getting 'telltale' signs in the last week, but nothing yet...

A coworker got hers straight back within the month of the post birth bleed... and exclusively breastfeeding...

An antenatal friend, finished breastfeeding to return back to work (as expressing was a complete failure), put her daughter on formula and got hers within the month... at that stage it had lasted three weeks...

You're right everyone is different... I suppose we just have to wait and see... watch for your usual 'telltale' signs and see if it is easier... and that depends on if you were a heavy or light bleeder in the past...

Good luck

Jenn mother of Emily, born Boxing day
hi,
i stoped breastfeeding my son at 7 months and it was 5 weeks after before mine returned.
and boy was it heavy, it was like ide just given birth again.
enjoy it while you dont have them.
the doctor told me most people get them back within a month.

tamara

i had my daughter in october. i was breastfeeding my daughter and still am as well as giving her formula. my monthly friends returned to me 2 months after my daughter was born (in december).

Aimee, 4 year old princess

I had Luke in Sept & had monthly friend visit last month. Every one is different so don't worry but do remember you CAN get pregnant before they return so if not planning more at moment becareful.
My youngest dd came before they returned because of this, I was bf also LOL

mum to 5

I've got a question!