Be comfortable in your skin – this is a judgement free zone. Find out more!

Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Nappies

Learn More
  1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Baby
  4. Breast and Bottle Feeding
  5. Should i take offence ??? Is THIS BREASTFEEDING DISCRIMINATION?

Should i take offence ??? Is THIS BREASTFEEDING DISCRIMINATION? Rss

I have been breastfeeding for 7 months now and have certantly got the hang of feeding in public discreetly. But im a christan and when im with my christan male friends i always go into another room to feed. I have recently bought a poncho ( wich when im wearing hides everything completly) and thought well with this i should be able to feed anywhere. But when i tried to do this i got told that i should still retreat to a small room as it can leave the men even though they cant see anything to a wondering thoughts. I argued that wich male in thier right mind would think sexually about a women breastfeeding? Most men say its a major turn off.
But in the end i gave in. I cant help think that society dosent make a song a dance about this situation. I mean if u have to feed a baby... u have to feed a baby. And if u can do it discreetly why not? I mean society dosnt come up and say 'oh can u do that somewhere elese?"
I dunno about this subject. Am i in the wrong or am i not? I would like open opiniouns even if it is judgemental on me as i would like to know if my train of thinkings wrong.
thanks guys

joshua 21/10/01 Samuel 03/12/06

Ask those men to go and have their meal in another room then because the look of some men eating is a real turn off.

I say stand your ground, why should you be 'sent' off like a second class citizen to feed your baby with is the most natural thing in the world for a mother to do?

Stand up for yourself. Those who stand in judgement of you should question their Christianity.

I am a Christian too so this is not a religious debate.