Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More
The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.

Studying with a bubba Lock Rss

Hello,

I will be returning to university 3 weeks after my baby is due to continue my studies. My partner will be staying home with bub during the hours I will be away as he works shift work, I was just wondering if anyone else has juggled a baby with studying at uni/tafe and how they managed it? Any tips?

Thanks smile

First we had Each Other, Then we had You, Now we have Everything

I finished my law degree when DD1 was only tiny, and am now studying my masters with a 2 year old a 1 year old and a 4 month old.

It is definitely possible, but you need to be realistic. I realised I wasnt going to get chunks of time so I set myself the goal of doing half an hour a day. Not much, true, but I never only do that much, that is just my goal. By setting my goals lower if I don't achieve them if the kids are having a dodgy day I don't beat myself up. THAT is the key.

Main thing is don't set unrealistic goals because you will only end up disappointed. set goals that are achievable, and in fact below that which you think you can actually do, that way anything more you feel like is a bonus.

More than happy to expand on anything at all, feel free to post back here or pm me smile Been studying forever lmao.
Hi,

I started my last year of uni when my DS was two weeks old. I found the easiest way to get through it was to plan my study time and time to complete assignments and stick to it so they would be finished on time. Also, most of my assignment work happened at night when DS was asleep. The first semester back after DS was born was my most organised for my entire five year degree!

It can be tricky at times but it is good that you have your partner to help out. Best of luck.
-