Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More
The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.

Ambulance Capsule Hire Lock Rss

Hi

I'm hoping that someone could help me with advice, etc.

In Queensland, the Ambulance offers a Baby Capsule Hire service. The cost is $65 for six months (recommneded that bub's will be out of it by then). Has anyone used this service or knows someone how has?

I'm shopping for options and haven't liked the idea of purchasing a capsule for limited time use.

Also I've never used a capsule before.

Any and all advice is much appreciated.

Thanks

Jody
Hi Jody,
I'm not in QLD but I'm in NSW and we have a similar thing but sometimes its the hospitals here that hire them out and I know a friend of mine hired a capsule for 6mths for her baby and thought it was a good idea, her bub was only in it for 5mths but still she had good use out of it in that time.
I have my own capsule which I had bought 2nd hand but in excellent condition and have now used it for both my children and plan to use it again when we have another, so I didnt' have to hire one but they are great for when your baby is young, for both my children we used ours right up to when they were 6mths old but depending on size some people only get a few mths use out of them before their bub gets too big for them.

hi jody,
babies dont normally fit in a capsual for more than 6months any way. Well at 6months they should be around the right weight for a front facing seat. But there should be shorter time limits as well as 6months so if you need it for another month then you can keep it. I would check it out.