Be comfortable in your skin – this is a judgement free zone. Find out more!

Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More

Faint Positive pregnancy test Rss

Hi

Hubby and I have just returned home from holidays and the last two weeks I have been feeling like I could be pregnant. I have been going to the toilet constantly and feeling similar sensations in my stomach that I felt with my other two pregnancies. My period was due today and I did a pregnancy test just in case and it was a very faint positive. I have never used this brand of test before (I picked the cheapest one I could find) so I am wondering if that means that it is incorrect or is not as sensitive as other tests. With my two other pregnancies I had a very strong positive result a few days after my period was due.

It is a bit confusing I am not sure if I am pregnant or not. I held the test at arms length and you could still see the faint line.

Any advice anyone - I am not sure what to think!

Kristi

4 lovely munchkins DD 10/03, DD 03/05, DS 10/06 &

hi kristi when i did mt pregnancy test in feb last yr mine was faint to 1 line was darker and the other 1 was light u could b preg but just in case do another 1 but bu the dearer 1 and see how u go or go to the doctors thats the oly way to find out

amanda ,bailey 4ys ,caleb, 18/11/05 ttc# hopefully

When i was pregnant with #1 i did a test a couple of days after and had a very faint line. I then waited a couple of weeks and did it again, and it was a lot clearer then.

I think if you do it the day your period is due or a couple of days after it's not as clear as the hormone isn't strong enough.

I'd wait a couple of weeks, or go to your doctor - but they will probably just do a test.

Aimee - Damien 9 1/2mths
Hi Kristi,