Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More

TTC after coming off Levelen ED Lock Rss

Hi, I am starting this forum to find out other women's experiences with TTC after coming off Levelen ED. I was on Levelen ED for nearly 10 years and this is my first time TTC. What symptoms did you have (if any)? How long did it take for you to conceive? Please share your experiences (good or bad).
Hi my last bub was after coming off levelen. I'd been on it for about 5 years and stopped at the end off a packet (ie after the sugar pills I just stopped). I had the usual withdrawal bleed from the sugar pills and then my cycle started up completely normal/regular straight away. I stopped end of December and had one normal cycle then fell pregnant in February.

I was told by my doctor that what happens when you stop levelen depends on what your cycle was like before you started it. If your cycle was regular and you use it purely for contraception it's likely you'll become fertile immediately. However if before levelen you had irregular cycles (ie you used it more for cycle control) then it's likely to be irregular after stopping and you may or may not be fertile.

Hope that helps.