Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More

Single woman using donor sperm Rss

I'm new to this form chat stuff but after some info from anyone who has been down the path of using clinic recruited donor sperm? I have finally commited to the descion of of having my 2nd child (12yrs after my first) and am looking to use clinic recruited donor sperm with IUI cycle. I am now looking at which fertility clinic to use. I am Brisbane based and there are about 4 clinics I know of that I can use but given that I'm needing clinic recruited donor sperm, should I be going with the clinic that has the most donors on their list to choose from?? Has anyone been down this path and would you mind sharing some info? How many donors did you have to choose from? Did you pick from donors with baby photos supplied or just from whats written on the paper? Thanks in advance!
The first step is to decide how and where you prefer to get treated – at home or in a clinic. A clinic helps you get pregnant by advising you on treatment methods and doing a range of tests on your fertility, hormones, blood and cycle. At home, you self-manage insemination.
In some countries, you can decide whether you prefer an Open or a Non-contact donor. If you have the choice, it is an important question to consider as it has long-term implications for your child.
In order to choose the right sperm donor for you, you need to decide which characteristics are important to you. Pick 3-5 favorite donors to give yourself an emotional flexibility in your final choice. That is my own experience. I have a son, who happens with IVF at http://www.first-egg-bank.com/ sperm bank " Ukrainian trusted IVF clinic.