Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More

Need to vent.... Lock Rss

Argh... So I am nearly 7 weeks pregnant and I work in the Childcare industry so the staff know I am pregnant as I am not allowed to be in rooms under 2 and I was in a toddler room..... Anyway, we were not telling anyone about the pregnancy till 12 weeks but like I said work knew, I have a a lady who is friend of the family who's child attends the centre, this person is the biggest gossip I know... And my boss told her I was pregnant, which then resulted in me and my husband telling our relatives before she did, I am so mad where is the confidentiality, I was debating wether to report it or not, it's not the first time that she has told parents things about the staff.
Sorry lol just needed to tell someone !!!!

thats a bit rude of the boss, that just ruins the way you would have liked to tell people. you should report it if its something that keeps happening. and approach the boss saying how unprofessional her behaviour is. good luck

Raspberry Sundae wrote:
I don't know if reporting it will do anything but I would talk to your boss and tell her you are disappointed with the breach of trust/confidentiality.

Congratulations on your pregnancy that is such exciting news. I followed your up's and down's a while ago all the best for a smooth uneventful pregnancy. smile

I was Mum of 3 Cuties. wink

OH yes HEY lol and thank you grin

Huh?! How come you couldn't work with under 2s once you found out you were pregnant?!

But as for your question, I would be pretty put out too. But I probably wouldn't do anything about it. Or maybe mention to the manager that you had told them in confidence etc and how upset it has made you etc.
Supermummy wrote:
Huh?! How come you couldn't work with under 2s once you found out you were pregnant?!