Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More
The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.

When did you stop working? Lock Rss

Hi girls!!!
This is my 1st pregnancy & I'm just curious as to when some of you working mothers stopped working. I'm due end of Mar so was thinking of maybe taking the week before I am due off. However I was advised against this & was told I should take longer as I'll be too tired, etc. Since I've not been pregnant before I have no idea how tired I am going to be; the last thing I wanna be is bored! I work in retail, btw, so do have to be on my feet a lot but I do have breaks as I'm the manager as well! smile

Sheila, Akld NZ, baby Stephanie born 28/3/06

Hey there I was going to work right till two weeks before due date, however my 'body and baby' had VERY different plans for me!!

from 30 weeks my Blood pressure slowly increased to the point at 33 weeks It went to 180/101 So after a 'discussion' or rather a 'if u dont stop work Imma put u in hospital' talk with my midwife ahah I finished work at 34 weeks, but felt fine in myself to keep working. but I didnt fancy having six weeks to go and spending that time in hospital!

Things youll have to consider are what if this bubs comes early?? and your general health. Id try finish more like 2 /3 weeks earlier. that way u can 'account' for things happening in that time. like an early arrival.

But best of luck take care Love Kel and Kenzie xoxo

Mckenzie Cate 28/7/04 & Lexi Breanne 10/5/07

I was due on Dec 11, so I organised to go on maternity leave on Nov 19 - a couple of weeks before so I could have a bit of 'me time' which I knew would be few and far between after the birth.