Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More

Why Am I Not Sleeping...? Rss

Hello All,

With 15 days to go now till my EDD with my second baby I am suffering terrible sleeplessness. I am tired, but find that most nights I am hardly getting a restful sleep... I am so concerned that by the time I go into to labour I am going to be too exhausted to push bub out...

Has anyone else experienced this...?

Any good tips to induce a restful sleep...?

Thanks in advance for all replies smile

Michelle
Hi Michelle,

I really feel for you.

During my second pregnancy I was really uncomfortable & had extremely bad heartburn, but I could always manage to sleep!!!! I ended up one week overdue & by that stage I ready to scream!(And I certainly did that!!!lol)

I guess your feeling pretty ordinary at the moment. Have you tried any sort of herbal teas or anything like that?? Obviously I am no expert & i'm sorry I don't have any answers for you, but I thought I would post to you anyway.

I hope you start to feel better soon & get some well needed sleep. I'm sure your mind is racing at the moment, so try to stop thinking about too many things & try to relax, easier said than done though!

Take care.

Michelle

Michelle - Mum to 2