Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More

First time mum to bes Lock Rss

Hi there Im 18 years old and Im due in August.

I would like to be able to share my first experiences with other first time mums.

Im new to the Huggies website and I have read some of the other Topics but don't understand the lingo for example 'BFP' im guessing it could be a BIG FAT POSITIVE correct me if I'm wrong.

I live in Auckland New Zealand I hope to hear from you first time expecting mums soon.
Hi Ashlee_Dm,

I'm 20 years old and am currently expecting my first baby as well.

My EDD is the 11th October 2010 (I am currently 16 Weeks & 2 Days).

I live in QLD, Australia on the Sunshine Coast.

Would be lovely to have another young first time mummy to share experiences with!

Look forward to hearing from you!

Jess tongue
Hi jess yay im happy that someone has commented back lol....

Im 23 weeks will be 24 at the end of this week...
How's you pregnancy going..?
Have you started to purchase any baby items yet?
Wow 33 weeks! The countdown is on!

I am guessing you must be in the uncomfortable stage, and can't wait for the baby to arrive already??

My pregnancy is going great! I was quite ill with Morning Sickness up until about 12 Weeks, but have been feeling so good ever since. My appetite is back with a vengeance and I am constantly craving yummy foods.

Since hitting the Second Trimester time seems to be flying. I guess as the risk of miscarriage has reduced considerably, I am much more relaxed and can enjoy my pregnancy!

I've only got a little bit of a bump so far (as you can see from my profile picture). I am still in the fat stage where nothing fits, but it's not extremely obvious to everyone else that I am pregnant yet, lol.

I am extremely impatient and cannot wait for my 20 Week Scan on the 25th May, we are getting a 4D Ultrasound. Can't wait to find out what sex the baby is!