Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More

Labour 2nd time round Rss

Hi girls,
My labour with DS 1st time round was 18hours and hard, ended up having an episiotomy and ventouse, now that i'm pregnant again (7weeks)i'm freaking out a bit about labour again (a bit early I know lol)
So what were your experiences? Was it easier? Shorter 2nd time round?

Also, I only had gas as i'm not very good with medications etc so for those of you who tried pethadine what was it like?
hi there,

my labour/delivery of DS#1 was traumatic - emergency c section due to foetal distress. my pain relief for this labour was gas then peth. I found the peth made me lose control and not cope properly.

like you i was very scared of a traumatic repeat with i fell pregnant with DS#2.

this labour i was determined to try for VBAC. ( i achieved it)
i got to 6cms with just gas and then went epidural. was such a completely different labour experience.

Remember just because things went really bad last time, doesnt mean it will this time.

best of luck
Lottie
I know what you mean! I had a pretty traumatic 1st birth. 3rd degree tear, casued from my doctor and vacuum used. Plus a epidural that wasn't blocked properly so i felt the needle going in and then the epidural didn't work.
My 2nd labour was so much nicer i stayed at home for few hours ( so they couldn't intervene) by the time i got to hospital i was 8cms and only used gas. Was much more pleasent experience and quicker

[img]http://b2.lilypie.com/fpHsp9/.png[/img][img]h

Hi girls,
My labour with DS 1st time round was 18hours and hard, ended up having an episiotomy and ventouse, now that i'm pregnant again (7weeks)i'm freaking out a bit about labour again (a bit early I know lol)
So what were your experiences? Was it easier? Shorter 2nd time round?

Also, I only had gas as i'm not very good with medications etc so for those of you who tried pethadine what was it like?