Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More
The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.

Reassure me! Lock Rss

So I am not panicking. I am a rational thinking person, and I know I mustn't panic. Baby is still moving around all the time so it's all ok right?

My measurements havn't changed since 28 weeks, now almost 33 weeks.

I'm no expert on pregnancy - does anyone know what they do if the baby stops growing all together? I have to start seeing my dr every week now as she was a little concerned.

i think it can be normal for your measurement not to change because the baby can be in different positions
i would getthem to moniter it with US's the should be more reliable
Thanks for your reply. She said if there is still no growth by the next appointment she will do an ultrasound.

Dd was born at full term weighing only 6lb 4oz, but was still healthy. I looked at my pregnancy record with her, and at 32 weeks I was still bigger with her than I am with this one at 32 weeks.

I do everything right with healthy living... trying my best not to stress out but it's a bit difficult. Bubs moving is reassuring, so I keep trying to focus on that instead. Argh....

So I am not panicking. I am a rational thinking person, and I know I mustn't panic. Baby is still moving around all the time so it's all ok right?

My measurements havn't changed since 28 weeks, now almost 33 weeks.

I'm no expert on pregnancy - does anyone know what they do if the baby stops growing all together? I have to start seeing my dr every week now as she was a little concerned.

I wouldn't worry to much, this happened to me with my last son.
I measured the same for weeks and weeks, even right at the end i was overdue and still measuring 38 weeks and when my son was born he was a WHOOPING 10 POUNDS!

If the Doctors and MW aren't worried than you should be fine.
Do you mean fundal height? It could be that the baby is still growing fine.