Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More
The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.

Baby Shower Lock Rss

How many of you have done a baby shower in 2nd, 3rd etc pregnancies when you didn't for the first etc...

I'm currently pregnant with number 3 and have never had a baby shower before but I'm thinking I would like to do one this time around.. We never planned on having 3 children but after we lost our daughter in 2011, we have decided its time for another bubby, not only for us, but because our son is really missing having someone to play with and he needs another sibling (NOT to replace our little girl as that could never be done, but we want another child)

anyway, so what's the go on baby showers for subsequent babies? is it not ok? is it normal?

plus.. throw me your ideas for baby showers... as I said, I've never done one before and only been to 1 before so don't really know what the go is!
I never had a baby shower for my first mainly because I didn't know anyone in the town I had recently shifted too. This time round I'm having a baby shower. I have meet some people that have had baby showers for all of their pregnancies.

My baby shower is going to be at a cafe, paying for a round of scones and coffee(about $7 per person) - Saves me having to prep food and clean house tongue

I'm a mum to 5 angels, 4 MC's and 1 neo-natal death, so I understand the whole idea of wanting to have another child, I'm currently 33 weeks this time round.