Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More
The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.

overwhealmed Lock Rss

Hey everyone,

I am newly pregnant 6 weeks and I am feel completely overwhealmed at the prospect of parenthood. I guess it is normal to be anxious.

There is so much to know and to do and to buy I just don't know where to start.

I am even stressed about our cat and what she will do once the bub arrives and that is weeks away, I am over thinking aren't I?

You see the thing is that I have never had much to do with kids. I baby sat my cousing when I was 14 for 2 weeks but that was over half a lifetime ago, all my friends are pregnant now so I never even had friends pregnany when I was younger, it's freaking me out. I have NO experience when it comes to babies what do I do?

help

It is completly normal!!!!

I fell pregnant when I was 21. I am the youngest of my siblings and the first to have children, I had no idea what I was doing and what was going to happen.

When I was growing up I had no contact with babies, no one I knew had a baby!!!! I had no idea what I was doing.

But you would be suprised how much of it is natural instinct. It really seriously comes naturally!!!!!!!!!!

For reassurance and advise ask friends and family, read books and talk to other women on this website.

Good luck!!

Lydia, mum to beautiful april + girl due 16th sept

hi keh congratulations onthe pregnancy!!!!! you will be just FINE! it will come naturally, and what doesnt, you can read books, talk to other mums, and post questions on this forum.

Tania. WA, Daniel - 26/01/06... smile

Congratulations on your pregnancy.

Like everyone else has mention, you will be fine. You are already being a good mother - we never stop worrying! (LOL).