Huggies Forum

Huggies® Ultimate
Newborn Nappies

Learn More
The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.

When to give up work??? Lock Rss

Hi everyone, i have been reading a lot of your posts about when to leave work. i've noticed a lot of these ladies work in offices, i have a totally different job unfortunelty, i work in a restaurant and i do quite a few deliveries to people houses between 5:00 pm and midnight. i've read about a lot pf people leaving from 27 weeks.
Since i've worked there i've had a lot of falls, even a broken ankle late last year. Last week i fell up a set of stairs and it scared me a bit and made me think about when im gonna leave work. The baby was fine but it scared me anyway.
I dont wanna sound lazy but i really dont wanna still be there at 27 weeks or later. I want to do what is the safest thing to do and i dont wanna be 7 mths pregnant and fall down a set of slippery stairs.
I'm 18 weeks pregnant now and its probably a bit early to be thinkin about this but i just wanna know others point of views.
thanks heaps

HI there,

I think you need to listen to your body and do what you think is best. You are caring precious cargo and if you dont feel you want to be working past 27 weeks then dont.

I have just finished paid work and I am 32 weeks with our first baby. I was working in a pharmacy and i was on my feet and doing very late nights and silly shifts. I was also scared of getting sick, because i seem to always catch colds and flus from the sick people that came in. I felt guilty when I thought about woman who work until later in their pregnancy, but then I do think it is only up to the individual.