Huggies Forum

Christmas gift ideas Rss

Hi
My ds wants to give his 3 Kindy teachers and school teacher a present for christmas and I am stuck on what to get/make for them. Any suggestions? smile
can't go wrong with baking? could make gingerbread or something and get ds to help you ice them? would be cute
I was going to suggest baking too. Maybe a basic butter biscuits recipe that you can add different things too, then you could make a few different types.
I was going to suggest baking too lol also if they are female some nice little smelly soaps or hand cream is always nice and inexpensive smile
nice box of choccys or flowers or....a painting or handmade card from the child is always beautiful....
Perfect thankyou smile
Hi,

as a teacher I thought I would let you know the christmas gifts i have loved and appreciated ...

last year I was given a really nice gourmet salad dressing. I thought of that child every time I had it on salad - seriously !

if the teacher celebrates christmas....

baked goods are really nice, but check the teacher has no allergies. I was given some homemade shortbread on a nice Christmas plate which i now use every year.

Christmas decorations - I was given glass tear drop shaped ones many years ago which go on my tree every year.

I really appreciate gift vouchers as well, then I can choose something I really like. I am going to buy my DSs teacher a DJs voucher.

Last year a parent of the class I taught organised for all parents who wanted to, to contribute towards a DJs voucher. It amounted to $200. I bought a really nice dress and top. And i get so excited when I wear them. It was a real treat to buy them and I think a collective voucher like that is a nice way to say thank you to a teacher.

I would not buy chocolates for a teacher - we get given so so many. Neither would I buy soap, no teachers I know like getting soap.