Huggies Forum

Young Mum's Lock Rss

Hope im not to late
hey i was 18 when i have a litte girl on the 9-11-04.
she is like 4 1/2 months old now i was shocked when i found out i the having a baby but it was all worth it, i wouldnt have my life any other way now.
did mia's dad stay around?? if you dont want to answer you dont have too

Jezika'sMum

Hey there
I had my son when i had just turned 18. It was really hard as I graduated high school 5mths pregnant, but luckily one of my closest friends also was pregnant. Our 1st borns are exactly 12weeks and 1 day apart ( my son is older than her daughter). They say you do as your friends do.

We both attend a young mums group, I am not sure where exactly you are from but Im from brisbane. You should maybe see if you have one in your area. Its really good to be able to talk to people your own age and get advice if its needed.

mel, qld, tristan 4

Hey,
My name is Bec, im 19. I had my son Rhylee 2weeks before my 18th birthday. He is now 16months. mooah88 thats great that you're still in school. Maybe if you go to the hospital and ask them about young mum's groups, or if you have some sort of family assistance or support centre around near you that might be a good idea to look into for other young mums.

Its not really an uncommon thing for couples to barely see much of each other after having children, ive had 4 big relationships break up now since ive had my son, because i dont have time to fit baby, me, boyfriend, friends and family all in one go but i still prefer just me and my lil man.

BeC TeeN MuM oF RHYLee BoRN 11/12/03

Hi everyone

im also a young mum i had y son when i was 17.
im now 18 and my son is 8 months.
i didnt get to finish school but i hope in the next few years i will be able to.

i was wondering if any of you other young mums have troubles with your babys father not spending time with your bubbas.
my partner does nothing for our son and he says it because he has no patience.

sorry to whinge on.

Carly