Huggies Forum

The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.
  1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. General Baby Topics
  4. General Discussion
  5. Anyone taken a pregnancy test early

Anyone taken a pregnancy test early Lock Rss

I'm one week post ovulation. Luckily enough I was able to wait until this up coming Tuesday before I have to do any drastic measures to my wedding dress if it can be done that is. anyway i'm due next friday so DF has gone to buy a pack of those early detection ones. I've never used them before so just wondering if anyone has got a result early. i was thinking about taking one tomorrow, sunday and monday and if I don't get a positive result then I was going to go to the doctors and just tell them I'm late even though i'm not in hope that they would get a blood test for me so that I know in time for the dress lady tuesday afternoon

I got a positive 9DPO. Apparently that's pretty early.

Is there any way you can change your dress fitting?? Just to be on the safe side? Even if you got blood tests done on Monday there is no guarantee you would have the results back by the Tuesday.

Best of luck smile
Hi,

With all 3 of my pregnancies, I've got a faint positive 6 days before AF was due. I used the First Response test with both my DD's and this time I used a Clear Blue digital test and all came up positive.

I have a few friends that have got faint positives when they were 9dpo. FX that you get an early positive too.

Best wishes for when you test!! smile

Best of luck, I hope you get the response you want! My sister found out about a week before she was due..

With DS2 i used the cheap ebay ones and got a faint faint faint positive at 9dpo!

I'd probably wait until Monday to test. You're more likely to get a result then ... and preg tests are too expensive to waste grin