Huggies Forum

The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.
  1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. General Baby Topics
  4. General Discussion
  5. What work did you do before kids.....

What work did you do before kids..... Lock Rss

For those who have returned to work.... are you doing what you did pre kids, or have you changed??

Pre kids I worked in lending, I would assess loans and recommend for approval, cash advances etc....

When I had DS I studied Child care..... then I worked off and on at our local centre til I had DD1, then I didn't work at all til DS passed away, I applied for jobs in finance and in the meantime I was offered work at a local bush restaurant until I found something else......
12mths on i LOVE what I do, never thought I would and won't be looking for other work now til the kids are at school, I spend my days/nights, cooking, dishes, bar work, serving, clearing etc......
I am a Pharmacy Assistant/Dispensary Technician it is the only proper job I have had since I started working at 15.

I have returned to work twice (once after each DS1) the last job I had (couple months ago) I was getting WAY too many hours for example I worked everyday two weeks straight most days being 9-5 with some later finishes so I had to quit as I had mentioned the amount of hours was way too much but nothing was changing! I am about to apply for another position in Pharmacy but just packing websters it's only part time so should suit us better smile

I wouldn't mind studying something else but I'm hopeless and have no idea what- think I'll just stay in Pharmacy my whole life lol I love it!

ETA- I've worked at the markets when I was in school and had worked part time at a kebab shop with a friend just for fun lol