Huggies Forum

1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. General Baby Topics
  4. General Discussion
  5. Trying to study . But I feel so dumb . I want to CRY !!

Trying to study . But I feel so dumb . I want to CRY !! Lock Rss

Hi, I am currently studying Diploma in Financial Services (banking) though I am not having much luck sad . I am a busy mum of two, though DS1 goes to day care twice a week, and DS2 is a great bub who makes it easy for me to find the time to study, but still i just cant CONCENTRATE ! I look at the things that need to be read, and studied and I cant even read, I just skip it. As much as I try I just cant get my head around it sad. I am studying from home, and it is a bad mistake I have made. I have paid $680 to do this course for 6 months (pay again in JUNE for another 6months) and I just cannot do it.
I have no idea what I am doing sad seriously..... and No TAFES in my area offer this course...
I email and call the faculty where I am studying from, and they always say they cannot help me as it is like a test so I cant get help.. ARGGGGHHH ! They just offer barely any help, its really dissapointing. And if I dont finish it, I will dissapoint myself and my partner .....
Sorry I had a rant... just really upsetting me how stupid I feel !!!

Jas

Hey

Im kind of in the same boat as you im currently studying to do a test to get accepted into uni, and i just cant seem to concentrate i seem to skip things, or ill read it then completly forget what i just read and have to go back and do it again. My ds is a very needy 1 year old always has to be with mummy....DF tries to take him off my hands but it just makes DS scream. We will both get through this..just gotta hang in there..you can do it smile

Hey