Huggies Forum

Leukemia Lock Rss

Has anyone had any experience with Leukemia? My beautiful 7 year old was diagnosed with Leukemia on Thursday and I am so worried. She is in hospital at the moment recieving chemo, her treatment will last for 2 years, I have to be strong for her, but is so hard.
I have no experience with Leukemia, but I just wanted to say Big Hugs to you. My heart goes out to you, your DD and your family. I wish you all the very best for this treatment.

Has anyone had any experience with Leukemia? My beautiful 7 year old was diagnosed with Leukemia on Thursday and I am so worried. She is in hospital at the moment recieving chemo, her treatment will last for 2 years, I have to be strong for her, but is so hard.

Oh honey. I had tears in my eyes reading that. This is one of my worst fears for my children. You poor thing, I can not even imagine how you are feeling.

My nephew had a little girl in his class who had leukemia, but I don't have any first hand experience with it. I really hope that your little girl beats it!!! ???

The only experience I have, is my aunty was diagnosed with it in 2005 - she went to the doc because she hadn't been feeling well for a few weeks. Her doc sent her for blood tests, he got the results back ASAP and the next thing she knew she was in an ambulance off to Melbourne for treatment.
She started chemo straight away, and to make a long story short, 6mths after the diagnosis, she was off chemo, still had many medicines to take but was on the mend - it was a VERY long and scary 6mths! It's been almost 6yrs now, and she's in remission and loving her life!

I'm sure you're girl will be stronger than you could ever imagine a 7yr old to be, and she will get through this horrible time, and come out the other end with a nice big smile on her face!! Great big hugs to you!
I have no experience but sending all of my best wishes to you
Hi i want to give you a big hug and wish you all the best,