Huggies Forum

1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. General Baby Topics
  4. General Discussion
  5. for those of you who study nursing

for those of you who study nursing Lock Rss

My dh is making his decisions on studying nursing

He is either going to continue to work full time 2011/2012 and study part time. Then take it up full time 2013.

Who do you study through and how do you find your study provider?

How do you do your practicals when your studying via correspondence?

Any other suggestions appreciated..

thanks

kelly

He is either going to continue to work full time 2011/2012 and study part time. Then take it up full time 2013.

thanks

kelly

Hey Kelly

Do you live in NZ? Cos im currently studying nursing and can tell you what im doing but if your in Aussie then things will be different.
we live in oz

thanks

kelly

I am in my last year of nursing, I study full time at UTAS. They don't offer study via correspondence, so I can't help there, although third year through UTAS there is no on campus time, it is all web based and 18 weeks of prac.

I guess you would start by calling a few Universities and seeing which of them offers a structure that will suit your DH.

Good luck smile
Hey, I am in 3rd year of nursing as an external student.
I study through Charles Darwin Uni and uniSA also offer the course externally. I am doing full time study and work 4 days a week and its works OK for me though it dose take a toll on family/social time. The uni arranges clinical placement blocks for you as close as they can to where you live and you also need to go to either Darwin or Alice Springs for one week each year for clinical teaching blocks. The exams are all online open book exams and your assignments have more weigh on you final mark for each unit.
HTH If you have any other questions just PM me

Hey, I am in 3rd year of nursing as an external student.