Huggies Forum

ebook readers,kindles Lock Rss

Hi,
Im thinking about buying a kindle or ebook reader,just after opinions on them, is there any big advantage having a 3g+wifi over just wifi- can you view web pages at all? Im a complete novice if you cant tell- I still read actual books!
Thanks all smile

Hi,
Im thinking about buying a kindle or ebook reader,just after opinions on them, is there any big advantage having a 3g+wifi over just wifi- can you view web pages at all? Im a complete novice if you cant tell- I still read actual books!
Thanks all smile

I have kindle and it is great. just have the wifi version. it is not designed for web browering so it does have problem opening pages but can do some depends on content.

everyone I know that has got a kindle has been very happy with it.
I have a Kindle DX and I love it! Mine has 3G and wifi, although to be honest I haven't actually turned the wifi on unsure because everytime I want to download something 3G is active... And I haven't tried to open a webpage, got my iPhone for that.

I was amazed at how much the screen looks like paper - it's not lit up like a normal screen and you need light on it to read it properly. I bought a leather case and clip-on light on eBay for $10 and $5 - saved about $80 compared to the Amazon store so check it out if you're looking for accessories.

The best thing is being able to access a whole library without leaving my feeding chair.

Love it!
I have an iPod touch and I read ebooks using iBooks and Kindle - I downloaded the apps so I can read the books - and it is wonderful! I LOVE it!

kerrie, VIC, DD 12/8/03, DD 12/10/05, DD 14/9/07, DD 4/1/10