Huggies Forum

Another DOCS failure - update Lock Rss

Is anyone else sick of reading stories such as this? Seriously, if someone is known to DOCS shouldn’t their next baby be closely monitored? And do the agencies in different states even communicate with each other? How many more kids have to die?
i'm not even going to read the article i find it to hard especially now being hormonal/emotional.

i am really passionate about this (childrens rights and child protection) that i'm studying at the moment a degree that will eventually lead to a job with DoCS in child protection.

i can't understand how anyone could hurt/neglect such an innocent and precious thing as a child. it's truly horrible.

The day i broke up with normal was the first day of my magical life...

angry

This makes me so mad!!!

I know a girl from high school who has a 3 year old in care and is pregnant again...She has not changed one bit.

Gives other teenage parents such a bad name too !!!

Is anyone else sick of reading stories such as this? Seriously, if someone is known to DOCS shouldn’t their next baby be closely monitored? And do the agencies in different states even communicate with each other? How many more kids have to die?

The problem is that removal is an absolute last resort most of the time, and even then the child will usually get returned. Permanent removal is very rare. I heard 2 interviews on the radio on the issue of adoption and the damage to kids when they are not given the chance to be adopted out of their family, because the family will always be given chances to change.