Huggies Forum

The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.

5yr old and their friends! Lock Rss

Hi,

My DS has just started prep and is already on a behavioural chart for being "silly". I do understand what they mean by him being so excited about being there that he is hard to calm down.

My concern is that he has made a friend that is always in trouble and doing the wrong things and now my son is doing the same. My son spent 2 years at childcare where he was well behaved and not easily led by others. After parent teacher night I find out he is loud, silly and easily led by the other kids.

I am trying to tell him when this other boy is making wrong decisions to walk away and that maybe he should play with children that arent always getting into trouble.

I am new to this so maybe I am just being too precious- feel free to tell me!!!

Any advice would be great!!!!

Cheers

Hi,

My DS has just started prep and is already on a behavioural chart for being "silly". I do understand what they mean by him being so excited about being there that he is hard to calm down.

My concern is that he has made a friend that is always in trouble and doing the wrong things and now my son is doing the same. My son spent 2 years at childcare where he was well behaved and not easily led by others. After parent teacher night I find out he is loud, silly and easily led by the other kids.

I am trying to tell him when this other boy is making wrong decisions to walk away and that maybe he should play with children that arent always getting into trouble.

I am new to this so maybe I am just being too precious- feel free to tell me!!!

Any advice would be great!!!!

Cheers

Hi