Huggies Forum

Centrelink Lock Rss

Hey all,

Well as of the 2nd of Feb I started studying contacted centrelink a week or so after that to get Austudy, DP and i split up at the start of march. I had to go to centrelink to drop off my lease for the house im in for austudy.

The woman i spoke to said I need to apply for parenting payment single which i had planned on doing anyway. I asked her if applying for PP would affect my austudy she said no you will be able to austudy while your waiting for PP to go through.

19th march still waiting after i have sent off everything for both claims etc. I call up and spoke to this woman she informed me the lady was wrong and i cant get austudy while im waiting for pp to go through she will call my local office and get pp claim through ASAP and get it back dated from the 25/2/12.

Well i go foro my interview yesterday ( god knows why ) the guy gave me all these forms i told him i had filled them out when i came in to bring my paperwork for austudy & and the woman said apply for pp etc. Filled out all these forms etc. The guy was going on saying they dont deal with austudy they only do PP grrrrrrr i was had to tell him 4 times i have already filled out PP forms.

Eventually i filled out all this other crap and then he said to me i was given the wrong info the can only back date my claim to when DP moved out not when we broke up at the start of feb. I said to him well i was told i could austudy while waiting for pp as i have a *** load of text books to buy etc. He informed me you will be backpayed till the 2nd of march and your pp claim will take another 2 weeks!

FFS its been a month back paying me isnt going to get me my damn text books and help me catch up on 5 weeks worth of work.