Huggies Forum

A Lock Rss

Hi there
I have just started on the centrelink payments waiting to get a letter to say what I'm entitled to,
I have been told that there is a supplement after my hubby lodges his tax return 2012
Is that for me ?
I have a wee boy and girl ages 2 and 4
I will be eligable for the family tax a and b
Does this mean I get a payment?
And if so how do I get it? Do they do it automatic ?
Sorry so many questions just very confusing lol thanks
I think (not 100%) as I am new to it as well - I was working.

You need to tell them you don't have to lodge a tax return, but Hubby does. (I think they should have a copy of his TFN) then once he does his, within a month you will get the payments.

ME - 23
DH - 25

Miss Willow

Keeping fit and healthy in pregnancy!!

Thank you for that, I hope so it would be pretty cool,
We've only just applied for the family tax benefit 3weeks ago so fingers crossed the bonus will be there for us also, I think it's likem$600 or so a kid?
I'm 23 and hubby is 25 also so hopefully we both do I'll ring them this week smile
So your husband earns $18000 in 3 months and you're not citizens but you're still wanting more? I'm pretty sure if your husband is earning that amount you won't be entitled to more money from our government through tax a and b.
I am a nz Australian citizen and he earns 91k a yr,I am entitled as anyone is who earns under 150000aud
And has a family is
Ta
Also I was not wanting more I was simply asking what I'm entitled too
And I got my answer
2babes2love wrote:
So your husband earns $18000 in 3 months and you're not citizens but you're still wanting more? I'm pretty sure if your husband is earning that amount you won't be entitled to more money from our government through tax a and b.

+1

OOOHHH... INTERNET FIGHT. WHAT ARE YOU GONNA DO? CAPS LOCK ME TOO DEATH?
(Noddy's not fat ffs!)