Huggies Forum

The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.
  1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. General Baby Topics
  4. General Discussion
  5. Is anyone finding it hard to make friends?

Is anyone finding it hard to make friends? Lock Rss

Hi, I'm Teegan and i live in Clarkson,

I have two babies, I left school when i was 14 and i lost alot of my friends and since i've had two kids basically all my friends abandoned me.

So many times i'v written in the commmunities on this forum and hard ever anyone answers.
I've been really down latly as i have no adult conversation and no play mates for my kids.

I was wondering if anyone is or has been in the same boat as me?

I just don't know where to start!!!
Sorry for babbleing
Thanks smile

teegan_wa_ cheyenne 26/10/04 & domenic10/2/06

Hi Teegan. I'm sorry to here that you are feeling so down. I am new to to this and have not had a reply yet either. How old are your babies? I have 3 kids, a daughter who goes to school and I have found some of my best friends are her friends mothers. I also kept in contact with people from my pregnancy class, and the new mums group afterwards. With 3 kids though I am too busy to keep in contact sometimes, and my friends with no children get fed up with my "children" stories. My best friends are my 2 sisters, do you have family to talk to.
By the way, I don't know where Clarkson is.

Take care

Lou

Lou, Sydney, mum of 3

Hi teegan,