Huggies Forum

The Huggies Forum is closed for new replies and topics, you can still read older topics.

Young Brisbane Mum Lock Rss

My name is Ann, I have 2 beautiful children Hayden 4 and Taylah 5months. I am married to phil 25, and would love to meet any other young families on the northside. I live a Taigum, and have been here for 2 1/2 years now and finding it very hard to meet friendly young families....like us.

My husband and I would love to meet people we can have coffee with, bbq's on weekends, and just to generally socialise. We both like to go out for dinner and drinks every now and then, even when we cant get a babysitter, but don't do it very often as we have no-one to go with.

We love swimming, watching sports, listening to music and just having fun with our kids.

If anyone else is interested in the same sorts of things and would like to chat please email me.....You never know we might just become good friends!!!

My email is: [email protected] or you can add me to messenger
Well...This is rather embaressing, no-one wants to chat!

I'm not necessarily wanting to meet people with the exact same interests as us, just anyone who wants to make new friends and have someone to chat to.

I do believe that i am a nice person, although some people may not like me, that is part of life, but I would like to meet people.
So please if you are looking for someone to chat to or to make new friends, email me.
Hi Ann,

I'm in the same boat don't have many friends with bubs & well find it hard to make new friends just a bit shy (but once I get to know people they find it hard to shut me up). My name is Linsay & I have a four month old girl Hannah... unfortunately don't live on the northside (where all the new mums seem to be) but would love to catch up on the forums & on messenger. My email is [email protected]

Hope the playgroup went well!

Linsay, Hannah & Kirra

Hi Ann

My name is Danielle I am a 24 years old with 2 beautiful children Madi who is 6 and Jacob who is 7 months we live in Narangba which really isn't that far from Taigum at all.

I am also going to the playgroup on Wednesday which I am really looking forward to I think it is going to be great not only for the kids but for us mums to.

If you want to have a chat my email address is [email protected]

Look forward to hearing from you.

Take Care
Danielle

Madi and Jacob's Mummy

Hi Ann,

I will be going to Louise's playgroup too, but thought I'd just say a quick hello first smile
My names Ruvae and I am a 26 year old stay at home mummy to our gorgeous 2 1/2 year old son Sebastian and am currently 24 weeks pregnant with our second bubba. I am also married, and like you guys, we are looking to find some other young families like ourselves. We live in Petrie, which is not too far from you smile

Anyway I won't ramble on anymore....I'll hopefully meet you on Wednesday????
take care Ann
Ruvae

p.s. i hope you don't mind...I just added you to my messenger list grin
Sign in to follow this topic