Huggies Forum

2 children under 2 Rss

Hi my name is Tracy. I am 37, and my fiance Brian and I live in Brisbane and have 2 beautiful children, Mathew (15 months old) and Katelyn (12 weeks old) I would love to have some e-mail pals. I enjoy chatting about anything but would love to speak with other mums who have 2 children close together and how they cope, as some days I am not doing too well,
Hope to hear from you at britracky@iprimus.com.au
Tracy smile

Tracy,Brisbane

Hi Tracy, I am new to this, so here goes.

I have a 2 and a half year old and a 8 months old and I feel like I am going insane. I have started working full time and don't mind staying back at work so that I don't have to attend to everything at home. My husband is great and baths the kids and cooks dinner and just helps me heaps. But the problem I am not coping with is that my 8 month old boy is so clingy at the moment that I have to make sure everything is ready in the morning and have a shower before he wakes up, otherwise I can't get ready. So you are not alone, there is other mothers out there that is not coping, and I am not blaming post-natal depression, but just feel like screaming sometimes.

Reply back soon
Schiona

Ski

Hi,

My names Tracy too and soon will have two under two i'm due with my second in September my Son will be 19 months old when the next baby cames along excited yes but i don't know whether i'll cope. i suppose you have too. i work casual which is hard i could never work full time it just way to hard i don't know how you do it. When i do go to work my son becames terrible clingy too. but i love nowing that he does actually miss me! Sometime i think mums just don't know how to stop and we just have to work that one out i haven't readed any books about just stopping for mums yet. HA HA
Good luck with it all i will soon find out what its like to have two under two i know that it will work out 1 day.

Tracy, NSW,12mth & expecting