Be comfortable in your skin – this is a judgement free zone. Find out more!

Huggies Forum

1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Communities
  4. Brisbane
  5. Midwifery Student looking for Follow Through Women

Midwifery Student looking for Follow Through Women Rss

Hi Ladies,

My name is Melina and I am a 2nd year midwifery student and mummy to two beautiful girls.

As part of my assesment for university I have to follow through women throughout their pregnancy, during labour and follow up postnatally. My role is to be an advocate for the woman and support person during her amazing journey.

I will be required to attend 5 antenatal visits, the labour and birth and 2 postnatal visits.

I can only follow through women who are having their babies at Mater Mothers, Royal Brisbane, Ipswich, St Andrews, Sunnybank Private and The Wesley.

If you are interested or know any woman who maybe or would like some more information, please feel free to message me or email me at melinayap83@hotmail.com.

Thanks Melina

Kaliyah Jett 11/11/02 & Cruze Scarlett 8/8/06

What a pity you dont do my hospital, I would of helped you smile

Hope you find someone ...I had a student midwife for the birth of my daughter ...she helped me understand what was happening and she gave me some really really usefull information regardeing me being induced !! ...I loved her and dont know if I couldnt have done it with out her !! ...fantastic !!

best of luck !!

Hope you find someone ...I had a student midwife for the birth of my daughter ...she helped me understand what was happening and she gave me some really really usefull information regardeing me being induced !! ...I loved her and dont know if I couldnt have done it with out her !! ...fantastic !!

best of luck !!

Thank you for your support ladies! Very much appreciated smile

Kaliyah Jett 11/11/02 & Cruze Scarlett 8/8/06

Hi Melina