Be comfortable in your skin – this is a judgement free zone. Find out more!

Huggies Forum

1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Communities
  4. QLD
  5. lonely " POME" Highland Park

lonely " POME" Highland Park Rss

Hi there! My name is Wendy and i live in Highland Park near Nerang. I have a beautiful daughter called Charlotte who is 5 1/2 months old. My husband and I moved over from England when i was 5 months pregnant leaving ALL friends and family behind.

I love Australia , and my daughter very much , but sometimes it can get a bit hard going being stuck indoors on my own everyday whist my hubbys at work and friends are 18,000miles away !!!!!!!!!!!

I am 31 yrs old and Charlie is my first baby. When i was in England i was a fitness instructor for several years before becoming police officer in the Met for a year - but don't let that put you off!!!! So becoming a full-time mum and moving to Oz has been quite life changing.( but a bit lonely )

So if anyone is interested in meeting up for coffee , or just e-mailing , then get in touch- i'd love to hear from anybody!!!! smile

wendy, qold coast , mummy to Charlotte 2 and Alex

Hi Wendy

My name is Kate. I live in Esk which is the other side of Ipswich. Just thought i'd say hi. I'm 34. We moved out here from Brisbane 8 months ago and I have found it lonely, we are on a 50 acre property. I also lived in the south of England for 3 1/2 years. Sorry i'm not closer i'd love to meet up for coffee. But can always chat on MSN or email. kateamckay@hotmail.com. My baby girl is 10months old and getting into everything. She is adorable though and it is hard to remember life without her.

Better go.
Kate

Kate, DH , Cloe - 10/5/05, Hazel - 17/1/08

hi wendy, im 21, i live at nerang only just moved to the gold coast we left freinds and family behind as well.
i have a 16 month old daughter brooklyn and i am 32 weeks preg with our second another little girl...