Huggies Forum

1. home
  2. Baby Forum
  3. Communities
  4. TAS
  5. New to Devonport area

New to Devonport area Lock Rss

Hi, I'm Tash, 29yrs old, single mum to a beautiful nearly 10 month old daughter. I'm new to Tassie (been here almost 8 months) and even newer to Devonport (about 2 months). Would like to get to know more mums around this area (i have no car, so have to walk/public transport it everywhere), or if anyone can give me any ideas of mothers groups/baby groups (ive heard of the baby music at the library, but thats about it), i would appreciate it. I love my daughter more than life itself, but would sometimes like a bit of adult conversation!

Look forward to hearing from you all!

Hey there,
My name is Alana and i am 20 years old. My daughter is 5 weeks old grin
I too have only just moved to Devonport. My partner works away 5 days at a time, and i don't have anyone else to really talk too..
If you would like to chat some more,i look forward to hearing from you.

Hey there,
My name is Alana and i am 20 years old. My daughter is 5 weeks old grin
I too have only just moved to Devonport. My partner works away 5 days at a time, and i don't have anyone else to really talk too..
If you would like to chat some more,i look forward to hearing from you.

Hi Alana! Nice to hear from you! I haven't checked this post in AGES because no one ever replied. I've now been in the devonport area 8mths and you are the first reply I've received, nice to meet you!

I'm a single mum, so am free to do as I please (as long as my daughter agrees, hehe). I have a almost 17mth old daughter, so quite a lot older than yours, but that just means if you need any advice, I might be able to help smile

I will keep an eye on this post for your reply, it's great to actually have someone in the same boat as me, new in town. smile Looking forward to hearing from you!

Tash

Hi Ladies,
I live in Devonport have done for the last 10 years I have 2 daughters 5 and 2 and number 3 on the way.